Our Committees


Minister - Rev.Sally Bullas ( Sally has kindly offered to be our minister for 6 months while the Search Committee finds a new minister for CCG)

Church Council (Church Council is the governing body of Christ Church Gabriola.)

  • Lisa Griffith (treasurer)
  • Betty Schultze (co-secretary)
  • Mona Smart (co-chair and Member at Large)
  • Hilary Plowright (Communications and Member at Large)
  • Loretta Smith (Member at Large)


  • Brian Field
  • Mona Smart


Betty Schultze (Council) Eric Boulton, Don Butt


  • Building and Grounds
  • Finance 
  • Outreach 
  • Pastoral Care 
  • Personnel Relations 
  • Social and Fun 
  • Worship and Education 
  • Communications

 Diocese and Presbytery Reps

  • United Church Pacific Mountain Region - Loretta Smith
  • Anglican Diocese of B.C. Synod - Paddy Waymark

 Council Committee Liaisons

  •  Lisa Griffith – Finance and Personal Relations
  •  Mona Smart - Worship
  •  Loretta Smith- Building and Grounds
  • Sally Bullas - Pastoral Care
  •  Hilary Plowright - Communications