CCG Council Minutes

Church council is both a process and a structure to enable parishioners to accept and to
share more fully the task of continuing the church’s work in the church and its
community. Its work calls forth and affirms the many gifts and competencies
needed to meet the pastoral needs of God’s people and make manifest the presence
of Christ in the communities it serves.


Minister - Rev. Karen Hollis

Church Council (Church Council is the governing body of Christ Church Gabriola.)

  • Angela Nutter (Warden)
  • Nancy Heatherington-Pierce (Pacific Mountain Region rep)
  • Lisa Griffiths (treasurer)
  • Owen McCooey (Member at Large) 
  • Betty Schultze (co-secretary)
  • Mona Smart (co-chair and Member at Large)
  • Rev. Karen Hollis (co-secretary)
  • Hilary Plowright (Communications and Member at Large)
  • David Soy (Member at Large)


  • Angela Nutter
  • Brian Field

Minutes from previous Church Council meetings are attached.